A-Z Databases

Library Hours

Evelyn Hellen Library

Monday to Thursday 8 am - 5 pm

Friday 8 am - 3:30 pm

Loan Period:
ELC: 1 week
Primary: 3 weeks
Middle and Senior Students: 3 weeks
Staff: 5 weeks

FOOD FREE: Please help to keep our library clean and tidy by eating outside.
Drink bottles permitted and tea / coffee for staff & senior students only

MOBILE PHONES: Please conduct conversations outside the library Hub and keep phones on silent when in the Library Hub to respect others who are using the space.

BAGS: Bags are to be kept in the locker bays near the entrance to the Library Hub

Featured Databases

The most frequently-used databases

Britannica School Edition

Featured

eMelbourne

Featured

Learn about the city's historical position as one of the world's pre-eminent nineteenth-century metropolises, and as one of the twenty-first century's most liveable cities.

Gale eBooks

Featured

Alternate Name(s) GVRL Gale Virtual reference Library

New Scientist Magazine

Featured

You will need to login to access back issues
library@bialik.vic.edu.au
bialikmags

State Library Databases

Featured

To access most eresources from home, you need to be a Victorian resident with a current membership. (Terms and conditions of use apply.)

World History Encyclopedia

Featured

We know how challenging teaching history can be. We've gathered and created resources that you can trust – you can run with them as they are or easily adapt them to your students. Explore our resources below to make your teaching easier.

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

ABC Science

New

Ancient & Medieval History Online

New

Australia/Israel Review

New

British Library

New

Online resources
Unique collection items & expert commentary related to History, English, Religious Studies, Citizenship & a variety of other subjects.
British Library Learning

Cool Australia

New

DKFindOut!

New

East Asia Forum

New

Ergo

New

Eureka Street Archive